SA TROTS -Media Release - 2022 Australian Drivers Championship

Some of Australia’s Best Announced to Compete in the 2022 Australian Drivers Championship

Harness Racing SA is excited to announce each state’s representatives for the 2022 Australian Drivers Championship at Globe Derby on September 17. Please read on below:



Danielle Hill

Wayne Hill



Conor Crook

Rohan Hillier



James Herbertson

Kate Gath



Cameron Hart

Grace Panella



Pete McMullen

Narissa McMullen



Gary Hall Jnr

Emily Suvaljko

Drivers will compete across 8 races. Each Championship race will be worth $10,000 and are ratings exempt.

Sky Channel’s Brittany Graham will be on course to provide pre-race interviews and late mail.

This year’s Championship will be the first since a Covid enforced hiatus back in 2019, which was won by Sandgroper Gary Hall Jnr, who in the same year was inducted to the WA Hall of Fame at just 36 years of age. The most recent South Australian winner was Wayne Hill in 2016, who will represent his state this year alongside his sibling Danielle.

There will be additional non-Championship races scheduled for the meeting, with an earlier than usual start time to accommodate the extended program and maximise the premium coverage on Sky 1.

Stay tuned for more details and news.

Dean Elliott